First Baptist Church Officer Elections 2022 Process


The Nomination Committee’s goal continues to be assurance of a fair, equitable, and transparent election process for the selection of FBC Officers. Due to unforeseen circumstances, conducting an electronic voting process this year is not feasible. We will be conducting voting using a hard-copy ballot process, as in previous years.


Since the November 2021 Church Family Meeting is virtual, the Nomination Committee will hold in-person voting at the FBC campus. FBC disciples in good standing will need to stop by the FBC campus, during designated hours, to vote. Nomination Committee members will be available at the FBC campus to have family members stop by, sign-in and vote. The hours available for voting were established with flexibility in mind to allow all FBC disciples an opportunity to vote. We encourage all members to take this opportunity to vote. Masks will be required, and social distancing will be maintained.


Hard copy ballots were mailed out to FBC Senior Saints that were identified or requested one. Please refer to the church email and website for additional information on the voting process 2022. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Nomination Committee.


Voting Hours and Dates Listed below.


Thursday November 11, 2021

10:00 am – 5:00 pm


Friday November 12, 2021

10:00 am – 5:30 pm


Saturday November 13, 2021

10am – 2:00 pm


Sunday November 14, 2021

10am – 2:00 pm


Monday November 15, 2021

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm


Tuesday November 16, 2021

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm


Wednesday November 17, 2021

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm


Thursday November 18, 2021

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm


Friday November 19, 2021

2:00 pm – 5:30 pm


** There will be no voting or acceptance of ballots on Saturday 11/20.


Voting Process:

  • The Nomination Committee will use the latest official church roster to verify active status.
  • Individuals will be requested to provide their name; and verification of active membership will be made using the latest official church roster.
  • Active members will be given a ballot to take back to their vehicle for completion.
  • Once completed, place the ballot in sealed envelope (provided) and return it to the Nomination Committee member at the door where the ballot will be placed in a locked box.
  • Ballots will be counted the day of the Church Family Meeting 11/20/21 and results announced during the church family meeting.

If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Nomination Committee.


Deacon Andre King: (703) 975-6682

Kitra Martindavis: (703) 851-0672

Trina Sanders: (703) 732-4867




Clerk: 1 year term

Cynthia Ragland


Asst. Clerk: 1 year term

Marion Carter


Treasurer: 1 year term

Aaron Burrell


Asst. Treasurer: 1 year term

Wilbur Rollins


Financial Secretary: 1 year term

Catherine Nickens


Asst. Financial Secretary: 1 year term

Sandra Curry


Trustee: 7 Positions available 3-year term

Charles Lankford

Marshall Sprow

Pat Patterson

Sandra Grear

David Martin

James Johnson

Paulette Rucker

Michelle Davis-Younger

Chauncy Pointe

Hess Moore

Carl Powell

Keith Savage II


Christian Education: 8 positions available 3-year term

Carol Patterson

Sandra Mitchell

Patricia Benson

Candis Pope

Linnell Naylor

Michelle Jordan

Sandra Barnes

Nicole (Johnson) Demby

Whitney Pointe

Andre Chambers

Leonard Newman

Natalie King

Latrice Pope Sykes      

  • Login